Help Center

πŸ™ˆ

How to restore my subscription to Opal Pro (iOS and Web)

If you have an active subscription but are not able to access Opal Pro features, you need to restore your subscription. Here is how:

‍

Step 1: Make sure you are Signed In to your Opal account.

  1. Tap this link to Open the Opal app and go to the login screen: https://link.opal.so/PZXe

This will take you to the login screen. If you have not installed it yet, it will ask you to download it from the App Store. If you are reading this on your desktop, you can point your phone camera to this QR code:

  1. Alternatively, open the Opal app, navigate to your Profile, and select Sign Up.
  2. Sign in to your Opal account using the same phone number, email or Apple Connect method you initially used. You can find an option to sign in from Opal Settings (accessible from the top right corner of your Profile tab).
  3. You should now have access to Opal Pro without seeing a paywall.

‍

If this doesn't work or you don't have an account:

StepΒ 2: Hit "Restore Purchase" from a paywall or settings.

Go to your Opal SettingsΒ (accessible from the top right corner of your Profile tab). Scroll down and hit "Restore Purchases" to retrieve your subscription.

From a Paywall: If you uninstalled Opal and reinstalled it, please hit the restore purchase link at the bottom of the paywall screen in order to recover your subscription. You won't be charged again!

‍

If this doesn't work:

Step 3: Check the Apple ID of your device.

‍Ensure you're signed in to the Apple ID on your device that you purchased Opal on. To do this:

- Go to your device settings, tap on your Apple ID at the top then Subscriptions.

- Opal should be listed here, if it isn't you may not have a subscription or you may be signed in to the wrong Apple ID.

To change which Apple ID you're signed in to, go to the Apple ID section and press Sign Out at the bottom.

‍
Step 4: It still doesn't work for me.

If the steps don't work for you, try this: Contact us.

We love hearing from you! If you still have any issues or questions, please shake your phone or take a screenshot while Opal is open to report it directly to our team and we’ll get back to you ASAP.

‍

Please Note

Note that if you have deleted the app and re-install it:

- You will have to grant Screen Time permissions again.

- Data that was stored on the app will be lost. You will have to recreate your sessions if any.

Relevant Articles

There is a better way to focus

With a combination of app restrictions, real time feedback and rewards, you can begin to focus better and accomplish your dreams.

Try Opal for Free
Recurring Sessions
Whitelist Mode
Focus Score & History
Deep Focus Mode